Critical and Essential Service Providers who are exempted from the Curfew in Kenya

Kenya’s President ,HE Uhuru Kenyatta announced a Curfew 7 p.m. to 5 a.m Daily Effective Friday, 27 March, 2020.

The shall take effect all over Kenya (Due to the Covid-19 Pandemic).


The below are the critical and essential service providers who are exempted from the curfew:

  • Food Dealers, Distributors, Wholesalers & Transporters of Farm Produce
  • Medical Professionals & Health Workers
  • National Security, Administration and Coordination Officers


  • Public Health and Sanitation officers in the County Governments
  • Licensed Pharmacies and Drug Stores
  • Licensed Broadcasters and Media Houses
  • Kenya Power & Lightening Company Limited
  • Licensed Supermarkets, Mini-Markets and Hypermarkets
  • Licensed Distributors and Retailers of Petroleum and Oil Products and Lubricants
  • Licensed Telecommunication Operators and Service Providers
  • Licensed Banks, Financial Institutions and Payment Financial Services
  • Fire Brigade and other Emergency Response Services
  • Licensed security firms

Leave a Reply